RSS

2 Days to go

27 May

Why does time drag when you’re waiting for something?  My goodness, these past 2 weeks have dragged like hell.  Every day has felt like a week and there’s still 2 more days to go!  I was going to take a pregnancy test tomorrow, but I gave all my tests to a friend to stop me from checking too early, but she forgot to bring them round, so I guess we will wait till P-day.

I genuinely do not know if it has worked.  Sometimes I think I feel different, but then I worry I am just tricking myself into believing it.  It’s very annoying that pregnancy symptoms are similar to pre-menstrual symptoms.  My boobs have been sore these past few days and I’ve been feeling tearful, yet this generally happens before my period is due anyway.  I have been peeing a lot, but that’s more than likely to be down to the fact its sooooo hot and I’ve been drinking loads.

I’ve got to be honest, today I have felt the odd tinge of pre-period pain.  I’m trying to ignore it at the moment and telling myself it’s just my mind playing tricks again.

I hope with everything I’ve got that it has worked.  I’ll keep you posted.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2012 in Baby Making

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “2 Days to go

  1. Roxxroxx

    May 28, 2012 at 12:26

    WOW – goooood luck. You are almost there. I wasn’t sure whether I felt different but my pee-sticks did tell me. I have everything crossed that something is happening in there.

     
  2. areyoumymoms

    May 30, 2012 at 18:19

    Any news? I soooo hope this was it!!

     
    • itsmekatielou

      May 30, 2012 at 21:03

      just posted, its a bit of a weird one really, there’s not really anything happening!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

