RSS

Where we are now

12 Oct

Well so much has happened since I last posted! I probably should have written beforehand, but with the big move back to the UK, everything sort of just went out the window.  Before we moved back to the UK, we decided to have one more go at home insemination.  We cracked open our Baby Fund Terramundi pot and had 642 euro, which was just enough for one more go, with just one vial of sperm.  We had it delivered and waited.  Then we waited some more, then we waited even longer.  I peed on a stick to check if I was ovulating every single day, sometimes twice a day, but nothing.  It had gone 2 days past my predicted ovulation when we decided its better to do it late than not at all.  I didn’t hold out much hope over the next two weeks and tried to forget about it, and lo and behold bang on cue, along comes my stupid period.  I have no idea why i didn’t ovulate, i can only imagine its got something to do with the stress of moving.  We really thought it would work, Charlotte was telling me “3rd time lucky” all the time and I hoped with all my heart that this time it would work, but alas, again, not this time.

In other news, we have now officially moved back to the UK, we are in our own house and it is very strange being back, I am so glad to be able to go to Tesco again, but its quite hard adjusting to being so close to family.  We’ve had pretty much 6 years on our own away from everyone and now everyone is around all the time, it’s strange.

In baby making news, we have been looking at the London Women’s Clinic to seek treatment.  There’s a clinic just down the road from us and I’ve been pricing everything up, its certainly not cheap, but they have a special offer on at the moment of £150 for an initial consultation, so I think we may make an appointment and get the ball rolling. 

I had a dream the other night that I was pregnant and I could feel the baby move in my belly, I couldn’t believe it and knew in the back of my mind that I was dreaming and I didn’t want to wake up.  I just hope that one day soon it won’t be a dream and there really will be a little baby swimming around in there.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2012 in Baby Making

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Where we are now

  1. areyoumymoms

    October 13, 2012 at 00:47

    It will be real someday. And it’s even better than your dreams. Sending you best wishes and fertile thoughts!

     
  2. Clare

    October 24, 2012 at 17:12

    Hi

    How are you both getting on now? My wife and I embarked on our journey to become mummies earlier this year. Just had our first BFN following IUI. Still looking on the bright side though … On to the next attempt!
    Good luck with your journey and I’ve got everything crossed for you both xx

     
    • itsmekatielou

      December 17, 2012 at 23:08

      I seem to have only just seen this! Thanks so much for your comment, it’s always nice to know others are in the same boat! Everything has changed for us and I’ve been trying to find the time to write all about it! Keep your eyes peeled!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

