RSS

Wowsers! 4w4d

26 Mar

Well well well. Firstly, thank you all so much for your lovely comments and congratulations, is seems so strange that people are congratulating me because I am actually pregnant!

Confession time. I was testing positive from Tuesday last week. As mentioned in my previous post, I left my mums house in rather a hurry after finding some blood when I wiped.d. When I got home, I decided to POAS (pee on a stick). I didn’t look, but handed it to DW. she said “yeah, 2 lines” (she didn’t realise this meant pregnant!) I snatched it off her and was staring at it. It was faint, but definitely there. I spent the rest of the night in disbelief and was only cautiously optimistic as I was still spotting when I went to the toilet. The next morning I POAS again and there is was, slightly stronger than the 12 hours earlier. I was still experiencing some period type pains, but I’d decided to stop looking when I went top the toilet, and figured that what I can’t see, I can’t worry about.

I tested every day and sure enough, positive, positive, positive! That was until my OTD (official test date) which was Sunday. DW had bought clearblue instead of first response and I was not happy about it. I had used one the day before and the second line took ages to come. I’m superstitious and like to keep things the same. So as usual I POAS and……..nothing. Completely negative. Cue me flapping and panicking and driving to three different telcos trying to find a first response. Three quarters of an hour later, I was home and looking at a strong positive on the first response. Looking at the clearblue I didn’t wee on it properly! The control line was very faint so I could breathe a sigh of relief!

Telling my mum was the most exciting thing ever. I bought her a card which said ‘congratulations’ and inside it said “you’re going to be a nan!” It was the best reaction ever. She was so unbelievably excited. It was a big week for my mum, my little brother got engaged on Monday, so she had lots of reasons to be happy!

A for how I, feeling it’s weird. I don’t really know how I feel. I’m extremely excited, but also very aware of the fact it’s extremely early days. I am determined to stay positive and believe that this little baby is going to be wonderful and healthy and come out on or near it’s due date, which is 29 November!

People keep asking me if I feel pregnant. I have no idea! I don’t know what I’m supposed to feel like! I’ve lost my appetite, the thought of eating makes me feel sick. Not like I’m going to be physically sick, but more like a mental thing. I think it’s excitement mor than anything!

I have my first scan booked for 15 April. They tell you the 2ww is a hard wait, well it’s nothing like waiting for your first scan!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2013 in Baby Making, Pregnancy

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Wowsers! 4w4d

  1. Isa

    March 26, 2013 at 21:07

    Congrats! SO excited for you! :)

     
  2. lucinainhope

    March 29, 2013 at 14:24

    I’m just catching up on your news – I’m absolutely thrilled to bits for you! Make sure you find a hospital with good pregnancy care so you are properly looked after. It seems ridiculous to say so but try now to forget about the pregnancy and take things easy and stress-free until your scan xx

     
    • itsmekatielou

      March 29, 2013 at 14:29

      Thanks so much! I’m trying to it get snout it, but I’m sure as you know it’s easier said than done! I’m having a private scan in 2 weeks, so just hoping time flies!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

