RSS

I’m still here

06 Jul

Yup, I’m still here. It’s been a little over 2 months since my last post and I decided it was probably about time I posted, to let you know that I am still here!

Well, my body is just about getting back to normal after the miscarriage. Physically, I’ve had one period, which was about a week late, mentally I’m ok. That the only word I can think of to describe how I am. Just ok. I feel extremely cheated, like everything I had planned out has been stolen away from me. I know it’s silly to think that way, but I just can’t help it. I keep thinking how this Christmas, we would have had our little baby with us, but no, that little dream has been stolen.

My best friend (you may remember, I told you she lost her 5 month old daughter on New Year’s Eve) is pregnant again. I’m so happy for her, some may say its too soon, but I totally understand her urge to have a child. But I’ll be honest, it hurts like hell. Her sister in law also just announced she was pregnant and I cried and cried. Why can’t it be me?

As far as baby making is concerned, another round of IVF just has to go on the back burner for now. I’ve just been offered a new job which I’m really excited about, plus we really need to sort out selling our house. Now just isn’t the right time to be starting treatment again, despite every fibre in me screaming “do it now!”

So all in all, I’m just plodding along, all the while hearing my body clock ticking louder every single day.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2013 in Life in General

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “I’m still here

  1. Meela

    July 28, 2013 at 22:54

    Hi – Have been following you log and am sending you positive vibes! I’ve also nominated you for a Liebster award :). I’ll post the questions that go with it soon on my log if your interested.

     
  2. Roxxroxx

    October 13, 2013 at 14:57

    Hey, I have been following your blog for ages, except I haven’t because I didn’t know about this. I have just been too busy to follow blogs I don’t get emailed about (I don’t know at all why I do for some and not for others that I follow). Anyway, I am so so sorry that this has happened to you. THere is nothing to say except that it is not fair at all, and I can’t imagine what you must have gone through. I hope all the other bits of life you describe get your mind focused elsewhere and that you get everything you need to get done done. Big hugs from Bangkok.
    x

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

